Jan Ardenkjaer-Larsen is awarded the Günther Laukien prize for hyperpolarization

Nobel laureate Richard Ernst presents the Günther Laukien prize to Jan Ardenkjaer-Larsen (photo: Bruker)Jan Henrik Ardenkjaer-Larsen, who is heading the DRCMR hyperpolarization group, was in April 2012 awarded the Günther Laukien Prize which is the most prestigious prize given for advances in NMR spectroscopy.

Jan receives the prize together with Klaes Golman for their seminal work on the hyperpolarization technique, which in certain situations can improve the MR signal by a factor of 10000. The technique is uses at the DRCMR and elsewhere, e.g. for studies of cancer development and treatment response.

Further information:

Congratulations to Klaes and Jan!

Upcoming events